• The Ransom
  • Wait
  • The Next to Last Mistake
  • Behind These Hands
  • Guarding Savage
  • In the Midst of Innocence
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1

by Betty Turnbull

isobels new world

Isobel must leave all she has ever known behind. This is story of a little girl and her family's voyage to a new world. The MacDougald family journey across the ocean to settle in North Carolina teaches that while change can be scary, home is with the family.

Leaving behind a beloved land, embarking on a risky journey, and settling in a far away place - all for the hope of a fresh start and bright future.

It's the story of Isobel, the story of Scottish immigrants, and the story of America. Each page is accompanied by a full color illustration depicting Scotland the way it was. Hardcover edition with book jacket.

Buy Now



Read Local
Seal StandardsChecklist 01